This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Boardman Team FS
Wow! and Wow! I have no experience on a full susser before today but why the hell I waited this long I just dont know.
I met up with MBNut/Nigel at Surrey Hills (forget the name of the hill) and rode Barry Knows Best twice and Telegraph Hill. Once i started to get used to how to ride a FS my speed went through the roof. And best of all it climbs like a dream. arguably a better climber than my hardtail which is 4lb lighter, and this is good because I enjoy climbing nearly as much as I enjoy descending
The bike also looks stunning in the flesh. Very well made.
So first impressions are all good. I was even impressed with the staff at Bikehut. Ill stick a picture up when I find my camera.
It winds me right up that its hardly ever mentioned how much better a FS bike can be uphill. If its remotely bumpy or rooty you just get so much more traction with one.
Hell yeah, my Enduro must weigh at least 34lbs and it flies up hills off road. It's only on road and smooth fire road climbs i feel the weight.

Glad you finally got the Boardman Blackers, looking forward to the pictures.
"Blackers" Wrote:Wow! and Wow!
So first impressions are all good. I was even impressed with the staff at Bikehut. Ill stick a picture up when I find my camera.

of the bikehut staff?..