This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Giant Yukon FX3
Right i am new to the whole mountain biking thing and am looking for a new bike. Ive been reading around a bit on this forum and others, and ive seen a link to the Giant Yukon FX3 which incl postage would set me back £320 and that is really the topend of the budget, this is a full sus RRP £650, or i dont know whether i should get the Saracen Mantra VX, this bike is around the £230 mark and is a hard tail. Just wondering which bike i should get so i can start coming out to blean with you guys.
Cheers
Connor C
Welcome to the forum mate Smile

For that budget and your level of experience i'd go for a hardtail.  I think Giantalkali (Mike) has that bike or similar and while he likes it i think most would agree you'll get a better specced HT for the cash.  He's already looking at upgrading forks etc.  You can hone your skills on a HT and make the progression to FS further down the line if you choose to.

Worth a look here for a few starters.

Buying online is cheaper but you don't have the support of the shop if anything goes wrong.  Local shops will often do a deal on prices, and there is no substitute for test riding the bike before you part with your hard earned

Good luck and let us know what you decide on!