This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ROCKRIDER 6.3
Hi All
As i am new to mountain biking i wanted to ask if some 'pros' whether this bike is any good for me.
I am 13 and will not be doing much HARDCORE riding just riding in bedgebury and forests etc etc.

thanks for helping

SkidLidSam  ;D

HERE IS THE LINK FOR THE BIKE    http://www.decathlon.co.uk/EN/rockrider-6-3-34963775/
at around that price its going to be best to invest the money into a hardtail, what is your maximum budget ? as you said you dont do much hardcore riding so a hardtail should be fine, you will get better components on a hardtail the same price

remember the more you spend now (on the actual bike) the better the components and less will need upgrading saving you money in the long run

a good place to look is on <!-- w --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.paulcycles.co.uk">www.paulcycles.co.uk</a><!-- w --> - they have alot of 2008 bikes reduced in price ... if you can push your budget up a bit more then this is reviewed well

welcome to the forum btw Smile

edit : just a thought, as you are 13 you may and probally do still have alot of growing to do, bare this in mind as what could be your pride and joy one month could become a uncomfortable bike that doesnt fit you