This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Magicshine P7 (MJ-808) Light
The new light has arrived. And I am impressed thus far.

It looks suprisingly well made, although im not technical enough to open it up. The first couple of batches of these were a bit shoddy but this is more recent and was purchased through Geoman in the US and thus should be reliable.

The light itself is a single P7 LED sitting within a machined aluminium casing. It is similar to the Hope 2 in some ways. Similar size, same type of switch.

resim

The light has 5 modes. High (900 Lumens), Medium (500 Lumens), Low (200 Lumens), Flash and SOS. Internet sources suggest that the actual Lumens are a lot lower than claimed.

The light attaches to the bars with an O ring. This seem ingenious to me as it is so simple. However a trail test is needed to be sure. In summary, the O ring hooks on the bottom of the light, is stretched around the bars and then hooks back onto the light. It certainly seems very secure.

resim