This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First Aid
MTBiking is potentially a dangerous sport,but how many of us have any knowledge of first aid?I've seen several "accidents" over the years,two this year with Sketchy riders which luckily turned out to be not serious,but the next one could be it.I have some knowledge from doing a  dangerous job 20 years ago but have'nt updated since then.How about anyone else?
I was forced to do a first aid course at work but it was a couple of years ago and I don't do blood so probably wouldnt be much help in a situation, I do remember the basics though and since being wiped out in a race I carry a small first aid pack with wipes etc in
First aid trained by work but only to a basic level ... Im no trail surgeon !

Ive never really carried anything major ... 1 big sheet of dressing that can be cut down and some antiseptic cream
I have a fair amount of admittedly outdated first aid knowledge. not that that counts for much as i seem to be the one that needs first aid these days  
Sad
Luckily  I am blessed with a large dose of common sense and calmness under pressure...which seems to count for a lot in a drama. And ive watched 14 seasons of ER.