This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bonty Racelite Wheelset
Does anyone know anything about the Bonty Racelite wheelset?  I may have the chance to pick up a cheap pair so am after opinions.  I've used one set and they seemed OK but i've no long term experience.  I'll need a couple of disk adapters so the pair will come in at about 1880g.  Does that seem a lot?  How much do the XT/DT builds some of you guys have weigh?  Or Hope/Mavic combos?  Any help appreciated!
They will be reliable and long lasting rather than exciting...

DT Swiss hubs and tough rims but not that light... where did you get your weights from...

I have run a set on the hardtail for years and they have not had any tlc and are still going.

How much...
Mei securis turpe meus vox<br />            
That's the impression i got.  Thought they might go well on the Trance as i can then run tubeless.  I need to check whether my current wheelset is that much heavier to make it worth the upgrade (317s on deore hubs).  The weight was from a website that were selling them for £250 but i can get a second hand set for about £100 plus whatever the 6 bolt adapters will cost me