This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Shoes/Pedals
I have decided that my very first bike mod will be to put on new pedals (as the standard ones are huge!) I am guessing that I will also require some footwear other then normal trainers?

So as I am a newbie to all this if anybody could point me in the right direction and offer some helpful advice then it would be much appreciated  :B

You are all going to get sick and tired of all my questions in the end Sad
how huge is huge tho? I ride in skate shoes on flat pedals (BMX style) not very light tho...
Keep it foolish...
I can't really compare the size to anything. They may not be huge, however they do feel and look bulky to be honest
you gotta go with 5.10's Super sticky soles.  ;D
Nice, seem a little pricey, I guess you get what you pay for!
My twopenneth:

When I rode flats I wore Karrimoor lightweight walking shoes (like trainers but with huge grip)

About £20
http://www.mandmdirect.com/products-Karr...y_KM82.htm

Im sure you can find them cheaper though.

They're light and grippy and good if you need to jump of to climb up any muddy hills.

Ive recommended them to 2 friends, and both love them, Ive got 2 pairs and wear them for work as very durable.