This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
LBS Ashford
Hi to one and all. I'm a complete newbie to this game and just looking to get fit (nearing that age), I have a bike but want to know where the local and best bike shops are to Ashford. I went up to Kingswood on Saturday, and got lost! and realised for XC I need some lightweight gloves.

In advance thanks. Tongue
Welcome to the expensive fun & addictive world of SketchyMTB & mountain biking.

Personally, I use the cheapest glove I can find for summer as they'll probably be knackered/lost within no time at all.  (oh, and I don't look after any of my kit :B)

I'm sure Steve will be able to point you in the direction of a decent LBS as he's based in Ashford, IIRC and he like to brakee/replace stuff almost every week  Tongue
If you're new to the sport, I always advise to buy cheap and build/upgrade as you go incase you either drop out of the sport or dont fully need/use the gear you buy.

A good place to start is ALDI and LIDL beleive it or not when they are running a special's week on bike stuff.

However, for gloves, look online at Wiggle (click the banner above) or Chain Reaction Cycles.